Field Day!

In a couple of weeks I’m off to Field Day (along with most of the people i know it seems), which is located in the very same park as LED Festival last year, for which you can read my review here:

https://tjdizzle.wordpress.com/2010/12/18/led-festival-review-aphex-twin/

Its got a very impressive looking line up for a festival priced at only about £45. Acts I’d particularly like to see include:

About Group
Actress
Anika
Electrelane
Factory Floor
Faust
Gruff Rhys
John Cale
Four Tet b2b James Holden
Konono No.1
Matthew Dear
Omar Souleyman
Pearson Sound
Oneohetrix Point Never
Spectrals
Sun Ra Arekestra
The Horrors
Warpaint
Wild Beasts

Not bad eh? Thats more than I’ll be able to see, even if none of them clash, which i’m sure some of them will. Plus plenty of unknown bands too, which may appeal to the ears throughout the day. So yeah, looks like great stuff!

I have heard bad things about the organisation of Field Day (long queues for toilets, bad sound and that sort of thing), but its been around a few years now, so hopefully should have sorted itself out by now. And even if not, all these bands and all these friends ought to make it a fine old day out. Come all ye, and dance to Souleyman!

This entry was posted in Festivals, Music and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Field Day!

  1. Why have you not told me about the toilet situation yet?! I’m hoping it’ll be a grey day (no rain though) so I won’t have to drink too much – I am geuninely panicking now. I hope the other females have small bladders too so I won’t feel alone. Ladies?! Help!

    • tjdizzle says:

      Its only something i read about from the first one in 2007, when there was something ridiculous like one portaloo or something. I don’t believe its been an issue since, so don’t fear!

Leave a Reply

